Contact Us

Phone: +86-755-85292641


Address: Building & Building, Ganglian Industrial Zone, Shixia, Shajing Town, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Switch 10
Switch 10

Broadly speaking, network switches can be divided into two types: wide area network switches and local area network switches. Wide area network switches are mainly used in the telecommunications field, providing a basic platform for communication. Local area network switches should be used for local area networks, connecting terminal devices such as PCs and network printers. It can be divided into Ethernet switches, Fast Ethernet switches, Gigabit Ethernet switches, FDDI switches, ATM switches, and Token Ring switches in terms of transmission media and speed. From the perspective of scale application, it can be further divided into enterprise level switches, departmental level switches, and workgroup switches. The scale of division by various manufacturers is not entirely consistent. Generally speaking, enterprise level switches are rack mounted, departmental level switches can be rack mounted (with fewer slots) or fixed configuration, while workgroup level switches are fixed configuration (with relatively simple functions). On the other hand, from the perspective of application scale, as a backbone switch, switches that support large-scale enterprise applications with more than 500 information points are enterprise level switches, switches that support medium-sized enterprises with less than 300 information points are departmental level switches, and switches that support less than 100 information points are workgroup level switches.

Related suggestion